• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Republican Women's Club of Sarasota

August 18 Primary

Voter Guide

The following is a list of political offices that will be on the Primary ballot.

Note: The Republican Women's Club of Sarasota does not endorse Republican candidates in a primary.

We support the Republican candidates in the General Election.


State office races

on the Primary ballot

House of Representatives: District 72

State of Florida

N. Sarasota to Osprey

Republican Candidates

Donna Barcomb 

Fiona McFarland

Jason Miller

State Attorney

12th Judicial Circuit

Sarasota, Manatee & DeSoto counties

Republican Candidates

Ed Brodsky 

Lisa Chittaro

Sarasota County 

County office races

on the Primary ballot

County Commission

District 1

NE Sarasota

Mike Hutchinson

Mike Moran

District 5

North Port & Englewood 

Ron Cutsinger

Christopher Hanks 

To find your county commission district, look at your sample ballot or mail-in ballots.  New district numbers and polling locations will be posted on sample and mail-in ballots scheduled to be mailed out in July for the Primary and October for the General Election.

School Board

Republican Candidates

Note:  The following candidates will face Democrat opponents at the Primary

District 2

Karen Rose 

District 3

Eric Robinson

Charter Review Board

Sarasota County Charter (Link)

Gen. Sarasota Area

Republican Candidates


Part of N. Sarasota - finish 2 year term

Alex Coe 

Samantha Medred

City of Sarasota area


Ray Collins

Jody Hudgins


Paul W. Fern 

Kurt Hoffmann 

Hospital Board

Sarasota Memorial Hospital

Gen. Sarasota Area

Republican Candidates


At Large

Sharon Wetzler DePeters 

Audie Elizabeth Bock 

Sarasota County 

Municipal (City) office races

on the Primary ballot

Note: City races are non-partisan but we chose to identify

Republican candidates

City of North Port

Gen. NP Area

Republican Candidates


North east NP


Western NP


South Central NP

Barbara Langdon

David Eugene Carper

Richard Suggs

Jerry L. NiCastro

Nicholas Trolli

Cheryl Cook

Debbie McDowell

City of Sarasota

Gen. Sarasota Area

Republican Candidates


Part of Central Northern Sarasota

No Republicans filed for this seat

Coastal area


Jerry Wells 

Joe Barbetta

Don Patterson

Early Voting Locations

August 8 - 18

The Supervisor of Elections has announced there will be 8 early voting locations.

Early Voting locations will be open from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm daily.

Sarasota Supervisor of Elections Terrace Building

2001 Adams Lane, Sarasota



Venice Supervisor of Elections R.L. Anderson Admin Building

4000 Tamiami Trail S, Venice



North Port Supervisor of Elections Biscayne Plaza

13640 Tamiami Trail, North Port



North Sarasota Library

2801 Newtown Blvd, Sarasota



Sarasota Square Mall

8201 S. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota


Voter Resources


News and information on elections and ballot amendments

Sarasota Supervisor of Elections website


Register to vote, sign up for vote by mail, review local candidates or party financial reports

Florida Division of Elections


Review State candidates' financial reports

The Republican Women's Club of Sarasota is not affiliated with any political committee or candidate campaigns.  This website is for informational purposes only.  The RWCS reserves the right to include or exclude any Republican candidate's information on our website

Republican Women's Club of Sarasota
PO Box 15032
Sarasota, FL 34277
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2018 Republican Women's Club of Sarasota, All rights reserved.